Grasping Sucks

So…umm yeah.

I'm driven insane on daily basis.

It seems like everything sucks.

My job is overwhelming:

I can do the work and I like the people I work with, both our customers and my co-workers. There's just a larger volume of work than I can handle.

My wife is disinterested in me:

I'm never able to have her undivided attention. The phone makes sure there's always someone "in the room" with us, as she almost never puts it down.

I'm having difficulties securing funding for my medically necessary weight-loss program:

My insurance won't pay and there's no easy route to charitable support.

My car is dying:

It has an oil leak I can't find the source of and I just spent over $500 that wasn't in the budget to fix the brakes/rotors/struts.

But why does all this crap bother me??

It all has the same root cause: grasping. It's not like it should be. We create "ideal" fantasies about the way we want out life to be and ignore the awesome that surrounds us.

In just these situations, let's look at the awesome:

My job is overwhelming:

I have a job. That kind of, mostly pays our bills and I don't hate it. It's close to where I live and the benefits are good. The company isn't terrible and the people are great.

My wife is disinterested in me:

My wife has had a pinched nerve for the last week and before that we both had colds. We conquered the spectre of divorce and I know she loves me without a doubt. Sex (and physical affection in general) may not happen as often as I would like, but that doesn't mean it never happens.

I'm having difficulties securing funding for my medically necessary weight-loss program:

The intake Dr. who did all my blood-work and my physical evaluation wasn't worried about me finding a payment solution. She had lots of advice and general well wishes to offer.

My car is dying:

The brakes are fixed and that's done. My friend will probably help me track down the oil leak and fix it for cheap. 

In the final analysis. I just need to chill out and okay with what is. 

I suppose I just need a little Dude and a little less Walter.

Abide, Achievers.
Leave a Reply

