The new blog

I’ve been considering for some time getting a new blog.

I have a livejournal and i have had one for years. It’s a personal blog and always has been. Its more of the “traditional” journal style of blog. Just whatever comes to mind and lots of silly quizzes that are much to do about nothing.

I’ve been uphappy with my username and format over at LJ for years but I’m unwilling to shell out the $30 it will take to change my format and user name and then I’m stuck with it unless I keep paying. I’m not a CSS wizard. I’m just a guy who knows how to use a computer and has thoughts about things. I don’t want my blog to be a hassle.

Also I want to get a wider audience to my blog and I really don’t want people in general stomping through my archived 20s. Feel free to do so but I warn you my personal growth  has changed me a lot over the last few years and what came before may not be something worth reading or even knowing about me.

So what am I going to talk about? Well if you’ve read my profile page you might already a have a pretty good idea. I’m going to talk about politics, values, as I see them, our society, Buddhism, other religions, Veganism, gardening, the law, the environment, and “green” issues. I also talk about products that interest me. I’m a Taurus so I tend to be acquisitive but I try to limit it to virtual things so as not to accumulate worldly goods of low quality and form unnecessary attachments to them. I might also mention other bloggers that I’m fascinated/in awe of.

Leave a Reply

